You are currently on the Australian site.Switch to the New Zealand site
Thrifty Logo

Quote & book

a booking

Manage booking

and book
More Locations

More Locations

Select a Date
I am a Rewards Program Member
I have a Promotion Code

Thrifty Competition Winners Announced

13 January 2014

Two lucky winners have won a Golf Escape holiday

As part of Thrifty's sponsorship of the Auto Club Golf Championship, Thrifty ran a competition for two lucky Thrifty renters to win a Golf Escape experience.

There was two major prizes, including:

  • Accommodation and breakfast daily at the RACV Royal Pines Resort plus a round of golf for the first prize winner drawn.
  • Accommodation and breakfast daily at the  RACV Cape Schanck Resort plus a round of golf for the second winner drawn.
  • Flights from your nearest capital city with Virgin Australia.
  • Car rental from Thrifty

Additional prizes included:

  • 5 Pairs of Bolle Sunglasses
  • 25 Bracketron Universal Smart Phone mounts

The winners are:

  • RACV Royal Pines holiday
    Johnny Pham, Punchbowl NSW
  • RACV Cape Schanck holiday
    Lance Harman, Kangaroo Point QLD
  • Bolle Sunglasses
    Mark Hunter, Brighton VIC
    Adrian Caruso, Runaway Bay QLD
    Alice Rothwell, Maroubra NSW
    Marijanco Galevski, Chelsea Heights VIC
    Gregory Vance, Shelly Beach NSW
  • Bracketron Universal Smart Phone mount Douglas Smith, Macquarie Links NSW
    Nat Abood, Mitcham VIC
    Phillip Knackstedt, Sydney NSW
    Brett Williams, Buderim QLD
    Wendy Perkins, Kulnura NSW
    John Tester, Prestons NSW
    Andrew Gray, Doncaster East VIC
    Jenny Mclean, Southport QLD
    Sandy Wu, Southport QLD
    Christopher Lindsay, Minnie Waters NSW
    Narelle Doecke, Point Cook VIC
    Elizabeth Coghlan, Wanniassa NSW
    James Cormie, Edwardstown SA
    Floyd Gibson, New Farm QLD
    Caitlin Dyke, Fitzroy North VIC
    Timothy Dick, Coburg North VIC
    Kangzheng Xia, Taringa QLD
    Karen Nagle, Isaacs ACT
    Debbie George, Redland Bay QLD
    Nigel Rimmer, Seville Grove WA
    Amanda Rawnsley, Barton ACT
    Lyndon Biernoff, Toowoomba QLD
    Anthony Hannan, Clifton Beach QLD
    Tom Tseng, Bensville NSW
    Kimberly Van Alkemade, Mitchelton QLD

We hope they enjoy their prizes.